Uncover your digital potential.

Create your digitalisation strategy with us today.

Saving Costs with Process Optimisation

Your port operation can also be optimised with IT support and made more cost-efficient. Open Up! means to identify and tackle optimisation potential in the area of time-critical processes.
With our many years of expertise in IT consulting and software development, we help you to analyse the needs of your different stakeholders. In order to benefit you and your customers, we bring together the right people to develop appropriate IT solutions with you.

HPC: Barge Traffic Optimisation

Monitoring Traffic and Infrastructure

Get an overview: Digital solutions support you in your work. Monitor and simulate ship arrivals, identify potentially dangerous situations in advance, automate handling processes and improve your service. We use familiar analogue concepts in map-based applications and translate them into meaningful workplace concepts. You and your team get intuitive and motivating tools at hand.

WPS Use Case: Smart Sounding Table

Optimisation of Internal Processes

Whether it is the shift planning for your employees, the optimisation of purchasing and logistics processes, or the planning of work assignments, there is potential for internal improvements everywhere. You and your customers can achieve noticeable benefits through digitalisation. With many years of experience and a good eye for sensible digitalisation, we support you with a checkup to identify your optimisation potential.

HPC: Terminal Planning and Simulation

Rule-based Port Planning

Digital port planning tools not only make it easier for people in the port to work, but also rule-based berth management can automatically implement legal requirements or instructions for handling dangerous goods. Early planning and partly automated triggers of follow-up actions in ship arrivals (e.g. the feed control of truck traffic), increase service and security levels while reducing costs.

WPS Use Case: Digital Port Solutions

Our Consulting Process:


40 years of international port consulting expertise.
20 years of expertise in custom software development for ports.

Your Contacts

 
Foto von Dr. Stefan Wiech
 

Dr. Stefan Wiech

Dr. Stefan Wiech is a partner at HPC Hamburg Port Consulting GmbH. With many years of experience in port digitalisation, he heads the Market Segment Governments, Communities, Ports and the IT Consulting Department.

Contact Dr. Stefan Wiech
Foto von Holger Breitling
 

Holger Breitling

Holger Breitling is a member of the WPS management and has many years of experience in the design and management of software development projects. He governs the port and rail customer segments.

Contact Holger Breitling
 

Contact us

toggle map

Entdecken Sie Ihre Digitalisierungspotenziale.

Entwickeln Sie gemeinsam mit uns Ihre Digitalisierungsstrategie.

Kosten sparen mit Prozessoptimierung

Auch Ihr Hafenbetrieb lässt sich IT-gestützt optimieren und kosteneffizienter gestalten. Open Up! heißt im Bereich zeitkritischer Prozesse, Optimierungspotenziale zu erkennen und anzupacken.
Mit unserer langjährigen Expertise in IT-Beratung und Softwareentwicklung helfen wir Ihnen, die Bedürfnisse der unterschiedlichen Stakeholder zu analysieren. Gewinnbringend für Sie und Ihre Kunden bringen wir die richtigen Leute an einen Tisch, um passende IT-Lösungen gemeinsam mit Ihnen zu entwickeln.

HPC: Bargenverkehr-Optimierung

Überwachung von Verkehr und Infrastruktur

Verschaffen Sie sich den Überblick: Digitale Lösungen unterstützen Sie in Ihrer Arbeit. Überwachen und simulieren Sie Schiffsankünfte, erkennen Sie vorab potenzielle Gefahrensituationen, automatisieren Sie Handlingprozesse und verbessern Sie so Ihren Service. Gewohnte analoge Konzepte greifen wir in kartenbasierten Anwendungen auf und überführen sie in sinnvolle Arbeitsplatzkonzepte. Sie und Ihr Team bekommen intuitive und motivierende Werkzeuge an die Hand.

WPS: Smarter Peiltisch

Optimierung interner Prozesse

Ob bei der Schichtplanung Ihrer Mitarbeiter, der Optimierung von Einkaufs- und Logistikprozessen oder aber bei der Arbeitseinsatzplanung: Überall liegen Potenziale für interne Verbesserungen. Mit langjähriger Erfahrung und Augenmaß für Digitalisierung, die wirklich Sinn ergibt und Ihnen und Ihren Kunden spürbare Vorteile bietet, unterstützen wir Sie mit einem digitalen Audit und identifizieren Ihre Optimierungspotenziale.

HPC: Terminalplanung und Logistik

Regelbasierte Hafenplanung

Digitale Hafenplanungstools erleichtern den Verantwortlichen im Hafen nicht nur die Arbeit, eine regelbasierte Liegeplatzverwaltung kann auch automatisch gesetzliche Vorgaben oder Anweisungen zum Gefahrgut-Handling umsetzen. Frühzeitige Planung sowie teilautomatisiertes Auslösen von Folgeaktionen bei Schiffsankünften, z.B. die Zulaufsteuerung von LKW-Verkehr, erhöhen Service- und Sicherheitslevel und reduzieren gleichzeitig Kosten.

WPS: Digitale Hafenlösungen

Unser ganzheitlicher Beratungsprozess:


40 Jahre internationale Hafenberatungskompetenz
20 Jahre Expertise in Individualsoftware­entwicklung für Häfen

Ihre Ansprechpartner

 
Foto von Dr. Stefan Wiech
 

Dr. Stefan Wiech

Dr. Stefan Wiech ist Partner bei der HPC Hamburg Port Consulting GmbH. Mit langjähriger Erfahrung in Hafendigitalisierung leitet er das Marktsegment Governments, Communities, Ports sowie den Fachbereich IT-Consulting.

Kontakt zu Dr. Stefan Wiech
Foto von Holger Breitling
 

Holger Breitling

Holger Breitling ist Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der WPS und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung bei der Konzeption und Leitung von Software-Entwicklungsvorhaben. Er verantwortet die Kundensegmente Hafen und Bahn.

Kontakt zu Holger Breitling
 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

toggle map